Darius Rucker to Host ACCAs Top 10 Stories of 2015 | American Country Countdown Awards

Darius Rucker to Host ACCAs Top 10 Stories of 2015




One-Hour Country Music Special to Feature Concert Performances by Superstars Jason Aldean, Little Big Town and Carrie Underwood

Kelsea Ballerini, Cam, Charles Kelley and Maddie and Tae Scheduled to Appear 

Los Angeles, CA (November 19, 2015) – Three-time Grammy Award-winning artist Darius Rucker is set to host AMERICAN COUNTRY COUNTDOWN’S TOP 10 STORIES OF 2015, airing Thursday, December 17 (8:00-9:00 PM ET/PT) on FOX. Additionally, exclusive concert performances by country music superstars Jason Aldean, Little Big Town and Carrie Underwood have been added to the one-hour special.

The one-hour music celebration will count down country music’s Top 10 defining and most talked-about moments of the year, and feature in-depth interviews with the genre’s biggest headline makers. Country artists Kelsea Ballerini, Cam, Charles Kelley and Maddie and Tae join previously announced stars scheduled to appear Kix Brooks, Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line, Sam Hunt and Shania Twain.

Capitol Nashville recording artist and Grammy Award winner Darius Rucker released his fourth country album, “Southern Style,” on March 31, 2015, the same week lead single “Homegrown Honey” became his seventh No. 1 hit. Rucker’s first three albums – “Learn To Live,” “Charleston, SC 1966” and “True Believers” – produced six No. 1 singles, including “Come Back Song,” “This,” “Alright,” “It Won’t Be Like This For Long” and “Don’t Think I Don’t Think About It.” His 2013 No. 1 hit, “Wagon Wheel,” won a Grammy Award, stayed atop the charts for two weeks and was nominated for Song of the Year at the Country Music Association and Academy of Country Music awards. In 2009, Rucker was named New Artist of the Year at the CMA Awards, one year after re-introducing himself as a country artist, having previously attained multi-Platinum status as the lead singer and rhythm guitarist of Hootie & the Blowfish.

AMERICAN COUNTRY COUNTDOWN AWARDS is based on country music’s longest-running radio countdown show, “American Country Countdown with Kix Brooks,” and honors country music’s biggest stars based on album sales and radio airplay.

The AMERICAN COUNTRY COUNTDOWN’S TOP 10 STORIES OF 2015 is produced by dick clark productions.  Allen Shapiro (CEO, dick clark productions), Mike Mahan (President, dick clark productions), Mark Bracco (Executive Vice President, Programing and Development, dick clark productions), Kix Brooks (WestwoodOne), Richard Godfrey and Tom Forrest are executive producers.

For the latest American Country Countdown Awards news, exclusive content and more, be sure to follow the ACCAs on social and join the conversation by using the official hashtag for the show, #ACCAs.


Facebook: facebook.com/americancountrycountdownawards

Twitter: @TheACCAwards

Instagram: @theaccawards

Tumblr: theaccawards.tumblr.com

Snapchat: ACCAwards

Vine: ACCAwards


About dick clark productions

dick clark productions (dcp) is the world’s largest producer and proprietor of televised live event entertainment programming with the “Academy of Country Music Awards,” “American Country Countdown Awards,” “American Music Awards,” “Billboard Music Awards,” “Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest,” “Golden Globe Awards,” “Hollywood Film Awards” and the “Streamy Awards.” Weekly television programming includes “So You Think You Can Dance” from 19 Entertainment, a division of CORE Media Group and dcp; and “World’s Funniest” from Jukin Media and dcp. dcp also owns one of the world’s most unique and extensive entertainment archive libraries with more than 55 years of award-winning shows, historic programs, specials, performances and legendary programming. For additional information, visit www.dickclark.com.




Media Contacts


dick clark productions:

Liz Morentin                 310-255-4602             LMorentin@dickclark.com

Gina Sorial                   310-255-0308             GSorial@dickclark.com


FOX Media Relations:

Nicole Gonzales          310-369-0827             Nicole.Gonzales@fox.com


Thanks for watching the 2016 American Country Countdown Awards!

Click here for the complete list of winners.

View Comments
comments powered by Disqus